## Horizon 2020 Steering Committee April 14, 2014 Meeting Notes

**Members Present:** Comm. Thellman, Comm. Amyx, Kyra Martinez, Stan Rasmussen, Clay Britton, Scott Zaremba, Bill Ackerly, John Gascon, Charlie Bryan (ex officio)

Members Absent: Lisa Harris, Dr. Rick Doll

Staff Present: Scott McCullough, Jeff Crick, Amy Miller, David Corliss

**Others Present:** Several members of the public were also in attendance.

Amyx welcomed everyone.

The meeting notes from the March 10, 2014 meeting were discussed. Thellman pointed out that Zaremba's name was misspelled in the last sentence in the notes.

Motioned by Rasmussen and seconded by Thellman to approve the March 10, 2014 notes as amended. Motion passed 8-0.

Thellman introduced the next item on the agenda, which was adding Charlie Bryan of the Lawrence/Douglas County Health Department as an ex officio (non-voting) member of the Horizon 2020 Steering Committee.

Motioned by Thellman and seconded by Britton to add Charlie Bryan as an ex officio member of the steering committee. Motion passed 8-0.

McCullough stated that the ETC survey process has been going well and that surveys will be sent out sometime this week.

Gascon and Thellman requested that a copy of the final survey be emailed to the steering committee members.

Amyx introduced the public open house item. McCullough then explained about the open house format and asked the steering committee members to walk through the open house boards and take the associated survey in order to provide feedback to staff.

The steering committee members provided feedback to staff and asked that the open house boards and survey be revised.

Motioned by Zaremba and seconded by Ackerly to adjourn the meeting. Motion passed 8-0.