## **2021 Lawrence Pedestrian Plan Update Steering**

Organization	Contact
At Large - MPO Policy Board Appointee	Althea Schnacke
Haskell Indian Nations University - Student	
Independence Inc. Accessibility Taskforce	Kevin T. Smith
L-DC MPO Policy Board - Planning Commission City Representative	David Carttar
Lawrence Association of Neighborhoods (LAN)	Josh Spence
Lawrence Multimodal Transportation Commission	Nick Kuzmyak/Gregory Crichlow
Lawrence Public Transit Advisory Committee (PTAC)	Lance Fahy
LiveWell Douglas County - Built Environment	Dot Nary
United Way Human Services Coalition	Frankie Haynes
	Max Schieber until TC appointment
University of Kansas - Transit Commissioner	in Sept/Oct
Staff Advisors	
Equity & Inclusion	Farris Muhammad
Lawrence Transit	Adam Weigel/Felice Lavergne
Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)	Jessica Mortinger/Ashley Bryers
ADA Compliance Administrator	Evan Korynta
Municipal Services & Operations	Jake Baldwin/David Cronin
Parks & Recreation	Taylor Martin/Levi Parkin
Planning & Development Services	Becky Pepper/Amy Miller
L-DC Public Health	Laura McCulloch
L-DC Sustainability Office	Jasmin Moore/Kim Criner-Ritchie
University of Kansas - Facilities Planning & Development	Mark Reiske
FHWA-Kansas	Cecelie Cochran
FTA Region VII	Eva Steinman
KDOT	Jenny Kramer/Matt Messina

**Committee Purpose:** The Lawrence Pedestrian Update Steering Committee will guide the update to the Lawrence Pedestrian Plan. The project website is <a href="https://lawrenceks.org/mpo/pedplan">https://lawrenceks.org/mpo/pedplan</a>.

This Steering Committee was established by the MPO Policy Board on July 15, 2021.

<sup>\*</sup>This list will be updated as necessary. Last updated on September 1, 2021.