City of Lawrence Transportation Commission Aug 6, 2018 Minutes

MEMBERS PRESENT: Charlie Bryan, Steve Evans, Erin Paden, Donna Hultine, Ron

May, John Ziegelmeyer, Kathryn Schartz, Michele Dillon

MEMBERS ABSENT: Mark Hurt

STAFF PRESENT: David Cronin, Public Works Department

Jon Marburger, Public Works Department

A complete video recording of the meeting is available on the City's website at https://lawrenceks.org/boards/transportation-commission/

The meeting was called to order by Commissioner Evans at 6:00 p.m. in the City Commission Room, City Hall, 6 E. 6th Street.

ITEM NO. 1:

Approve July 9, 2019 Transportation Commission Regular Meeting Minutes

Moved by Commissioner Hultine, seconded by Commissioner Schartz, to approve minutes. Motion passed 6-0. John Ziegelmeyer abstained due to his absence.

ITEM NO. 2:

General Public Comment

Public Discussion: Ken Easthouse and Sheila Ward

ITEM NO. 3:

KDOT Transportation Alternatives (TA) Grant Project List

Jon Marburger presented potential projects for the 2020 KDOT TA Grant application. Members of the public and Commissioners gave feedback on the projects and rankings.

ITEM NO. 4:

Staff Items

Dave Cronin provided an update on the Traffic Safety Policy and the 2018 Bicycle Boulevard projects

ITEM NO. 5:

Commission Items

Commissioner Evans provided an update on the Complete Streets policy development.

Commissioner Schartz provided an update on the MPO Bike Plan Update.

Commissioner Bryan spoke about public notification.

ITEM NO. 6:

Calendar

Next Study Session - Aug 15 @ 3:30 pm

ITEM NO. 7:

Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned at 7:48 pm

Transportation Commission Meeting August 6, 2018

August 6, 2018		
Name	Initials	
Members		
Charlie Bryan	S	
Lawrence DGCO Health Dept. Representative	Cus	
Donna Hultine	de la	
University of Kansas	1	
Kathryn Schartz Multi-Modal Transportation / Planning Eng Rep	155	
Mark Hurt PTAC representative		
Michele Dillon Pedestrian Representative	MD	
Steve Evans Planning/Engineering Field Representative	3	
Erin Paden Bicyclist Representative	EP	
John Ziegelmeyer Local Business Representative	M	
Ron May USD-497	1	
City Staff David Cronin		
City Engineer	DC	
Jessica Mortinger Senior Transportation Planner		
Ashley Meyer Transportation Planner		
Amanda Sahin Transportation Engineer		
Zach Baker Project Engineer		
Jon Marburger	704	
Project Engineer	JPM	

Transportation Commission Meeting
August 6, 2018
Public Sign In Sheet

Name Contact Info		
Ken Eathorn	(ph) 317-388 (e-mail) easthouse, kea@gmail.com	
Ken Eathorne Shaka Ward	(e-mail) easthorse, kenegrail. com (ph) 3-17-18 Shula. Ward & Pepsico. com	
MATT KIRKLAND	(ph) 06(9. 207.9476 (e-mail)	
Jeff Sever	(ph) 785-746-0686 (e-mail)	
Jeff Sever Kak Dinneen	(ph)	
	(ph)	
	(ph) (e-mail)	
	(ph) (e-mail)	
	(ph)	
	(e-mail) (ph)	
	(e-mail) (ph)	
	(e-mail) (ph)	
	(e-mail) (ph)	
	(e-mail)	
	(e-mail)	