

award from Mayor Larsen



Dan Rockhill receives award from Mayor Larsen





award from Mayor Larsen



Jancita Warrington receives award from Mayor Larsen







2019 Phoenix Awards Co-created by Jennifer Joie Webster and Walt Hull

Phoenix Awards Ceremony Sunday, October 27, 2019 | 4 p.m. Theatre Lawrence

Master of Ceremonies
Charles Higginson, Art Supporter

Welcome

Mary Doveton, Executive Director, Theatre Lawrence

Speaker

Patrick Kelly, Douglas County Commissioner
Director of Career and Technical Education for USD 497

Comments about the Awards
Jennifer Joie Webster and Walt Hull
Artists and Co-Creators of the 2019 Phoenix Awards

PRESENTATION OF AWARDS

Lisa Larsen, Mayor

Porter Arneill, Director of Communications and Creative Resources

Lisa Grossman, Visual Arts-Painting
Nominator: Elizabeth Schultz

Clenece Hills, Arts Volunteer Nominator: Susie Rockhold

Dan Rockhill, Architecture/Creative Spaces
Nominator: John Gaunt

Roger Shimomura, Visual Arts-Painting/Arts Education Nominator: Saralyn Reece Hardy

Jacinta Warrington, Arts and Culture Educator
Nominator: Anthea Scouffas