

THOMAS M. MARKUS CITY MANAGER City Offices PO Box 708 66044-0708 www.lawrenceks.org

6 East 6^{th St} 785-832-3000 FAX 785-832-3405 CITY COMMISSION

MAYOR ESLIE SODEN

COMMISSIONERS STUART BOLEY MATTHEW J. HERBERT LISA LARSEN MIKE AMYX

April 14, 2017

Dave Loewenstein Reimagined Pollinators Mural Team

Dear Dave and Reimagined Pollinators Mural Team,

Thank you for providing the presentation on the Reimagined Pollinators Mural at the Lawrence Cultural Arts Commission (LCAC) meeting on April 12.

The LCAC voted unanimously to support both the design and the Reimagined Pollinators Mural project for 2017.

Sincerely,

K. Will

Katherine Weik, Chair

Lawrence Cultural Arts Commission

John Hachmeister, Vice Chair Richard Renner, Secretary Kate Dinneen Joshua Falleaf Jerry Johnson Patrick Kelly Michel Loomis Mike Maude Sean Reardon

Kristina Walker