Bert Nash

Your Community Mental Health Center

MINUTES

Governing Board of Directors Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Directors Present: Bootsie Lauridsen Doug Stephens

Carol Hatton Steve Glass
David Ambler Don Grosdidier

Cindy Maude

<u>Director Absent</u>: Barbara Ballard Maurice Joy

Elizabeth Sheils David Johnson

Rick Spano

Staff Present: Pat Roach Smith, COO

Tracy Kihm, Finance Director Cindy Hart, Development Director Marilyn Sell, Recording Secretary

I Carol Hatton called the meeting to order at 7:30 a.m. with a quorum present.

II Public Comment: None.

III <u>Consent Agenda</u>: The January 25, 2011 Minutes; January 2011 Financials; and, the CEO Report made up the Consent Agenda.

The minutes read *The Medicaid rate reduction was rescinded January 1, 2010* and should have read *July 1, 2010*.

Tracy fielded the Board's questions regarding the financial reports.

BOOTSIE LAURIDSEN MOVED TO APPROVE THE CONSENT AGENDA WITH THE CORRECTION TO THE MINUTES; DAVID AMBLER SECONDED THE MOTION. MOTION CARRIED.

IV <u>Review & Comment</u>: *BrightEHR*. Pat Roach Smith advised this Thursday there will be a user group meeting at LRTC. This all day meeting is held to discuss next steps and the future of BrightEHR—no longer called Powerface.

Steve Glass mentioned that Bob Etzel, BrightEHR CEO, will present at the April Rotary meeting.

Board Nominations. Carol Hatton contacted Barbara Ballard who agreed to serve a second term on our Board of Directors. Doug Stephens reminded the Board that in addition to director nominations we need to nominate a Chair Elect. This process will be

completed at the meeting in March. Carol asked that any nominations be forwarded to her.

Pioneer Award Celebration. The Awards and Citations Committee met yesterday regarding the Pioneer Celebration scheduled for Monday, April 25 at the Oread from 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. This year's focus is *Mental Health in Douglas County in the 20th Century* and the Menninger family, the Bert Nash family, and the Shaw/Witt family will be honored. The Lyn Smith Award for Distinguished Service will also be presented at this event. Doug will call Bob Johnson and ask if he will emcee.

DOUG STEPHENS NOMINATED JEAN MILSTEAD AND ERV HODGES TO RECEIVE THE LYN SMITH AWARD; DAVID AMBLER SECONDED THE MOTION. MOTION CARRIED.

V <u>Consider for Action</u>: *Good Friend Nomination*. Cindy Hart nominated Cari Vukelich for providing expert editing and proofreading services for the Development Department—at no charge.

APPROVED BY CONSENSUS.

VI <u>Executive Session</u>: The regular session of the Governing Board adjourned to Executive Session at 7:45 a.m. for one hour to discuss a personnel issue. The Executive Session adjourned at 9:00 a.m. to the regular session.

VII <u>Adjourn</u>: The regular session adjourned at 9:00 a.m. The next meeting of the Governing Board is Tuesday, March 29, 2011, 7:30 a.m.